Meet the team

At Darlington Intermediaries, we continue to invest in great people. Here you can meet the Intermediary Support team who are committed to finding solutions for your clients. You can also find the BDM that covers your area, as well as our office based experts – our Business Development Officers.

For all areas not specified below, please contact the team on 01325 741004.


Ben Blyth

Head of Intermediary Distribution

I lead the team and support in the field. Email: bblyth@darlington.co.uk / Mob: 07583 318331

Chris Blewitt

Business Development Manager

I cover the North West and Western Scotland. Email: cblewitt@darlington.co.uk / Mob: 07508 208677

Joanne Craggs

Intermediary Support Manager

Email: jcraggs@darlington.co.uk / Tel: 01325 741004

Shannon Gibbs

Business Development Officer

Email: sgibbs@darlington.co.uk / Tel: 01325 741004

Jenna Learoyd

Business Development Officer

Email: jlearoyd@darlington.co.uk / Tel: 01325 741004

Sheena Hunter

Business Development Manager

I cover the North East and Eastern Scotland. Email: shunter@darlington.co.uk / Mob: 07973147425

James Travers

Business Development Officer

Email: jtravers@darlington.co.uk / Tel: 01325 741004

Sarah Rose

Business Development Officer

Email: srose@darlington.co.uk / Tel: 01325 741004

Charlene Alderton

Business Development Officer

Email: calderton@darlington.co.uk / Tel: 01325 741004

Megan Murphy

Business Development Officer

Email: mmurphy@darlington.co.uk / Tel: 01325 741004